THE ANTI-SUBSCRIPTION OUTREACH TOOLLifetime licence: $99 until September 30, then $199

THE WHOLE CATEGORY, COMPARED

Every tool. Every feature.
Every price.

Twelve LinkedIn outreach tools, read from their own sites and dated. Where the automation runs, what it can actually send, which safety numbers each vendor is willing to publish, and what you pay over three years.

The category splits on one question

Not price. Not features. Where the automation logs in from. Every other difference in this comparison follows from that one, including the bill.

Cloud tools

Dripify, HeyReach, Expandi, Lemlist, PhantomBuster, SalesRobot and Meet Alfred sign in to your LinkedIn account from their own servers. That is what buys you the one thing Muntin genuinely cannot do: your campaigns keep sending while your laptop is shut.

The cost is a second login against your account from infrastructure you do not control, and a bill that never stops. $59 to $109 per seat per month.

Local tools

Muntin and Linked Helper are desktop applications. Waalaxy, Octopus CRM and Dux-Soup's cheaper tiers are browser extensions. All of them act from the connection you already browse LinkedIn on, so no datacenter login exists.

The cost is that nothing runs while the machine is off. Muntin reschedules what it missed and carries 40% of yesterday's unused allowance forward, but it cannot work while you sleep.

Decide this before you look at anything else. If overnight sending is a requirement, stop reading and buy a cloud tool. If your primary LinkedIn account is the asset you cannot replace, the rest of this page is for you.

Feature by feature

Feature comparison of Muntin against eleven LinkedIn outreach tools
FeatureMuntinDripifyHeyReachExpandiWaalaxyLinked HelperDux-SoupLemlistPhantomBusterSalesRobotMeet AlfredOctopus CRM
Where it runsThe axis the category avoids, and the one that decides your risk profile and your bill. Everything else follows from it.
Execution modelDesktop appCloudCloudCloudBrowser extensionDesktop appExtension, cloud tierCloudCloudCloudCloudBrowser extension
Acts from your own IPA cloud tool signs in to your LinkedIn account from a datacenter. A local one uses the connection you already browse from.YesNoNoDedicated datacenter IPYesYesExtension tiers onlyNoNoDedicated datacenter IPNoYes
Keeps sending while your computer is offThe one thing every cloud tool does that Muntin cannot. If this is a requirement, buy one of them.NoYesYesYesNoNoCloud tier onlyYesYesYesYesNo
Watch each action happen in a real browserNot a screenshot or a log. The actual LinkedIn page, mid-campaign.Docked panel inside the appNoNoNoIn your own browser tabYesIn your own browser tabNoNoNoNoIn your own browser tab
What it can sendEvery LinkedIn step in one place, with email handed to the tool you already use for it.
Connection requestsYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Messages and follow-upsYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
InMailYesYesYesYesNot statedYesYesNot statedNot statedYesNot statedNot stated
Like and comment on postsYesNot statedYesYesNot statedYesFollow and endorseNot statedNot statedYesNot statedEndorse skills
Voice messagesYesNot statedYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedVoice and videoNot statedNot stated
Email in the same sequenceMuntin sends on LinkedIn. Email is triggered through a connected tool.Via integrationsYesVia integrationsYesYesNot statedNot statedYesNot statedYesYesConnect by email
Channels beyond LinkedIn and emailNoNoNoNoNoNoNoSMS, WhatsApp, callsMany platformsNoTwitterNo
Safety controlsThe group nobody else fills in. Most vendors describe safety; almost none publish the number they enforce, because publishing it invites exactly this comparison.
Publishes the exact caps it enforcesA full table by account tier, not a marketing phrase about smart limits.Full table published800 connects/monthNot stated300+/week claimedNot statedPartialNot statedNot statedNot stated75 connects/dayNot statedPartial
Warm-up ramp for a new account6 weeks, 20% to 100%Not statedNot statedYesYesSmart daily limitsNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Caps drop automatically when acceptance rate fallsVolume is the input people watch. Acceptance rate is the one LinkedIn watches.YesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Hard stop on a LinkedIn checkpointYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Your data and your stackYour leads sit in a file on your own disk rather than a vendor database, and still reach the rest of your stack.
Where your leads are storedA file on your diskVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudYour disk or their cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloudVendor cloud
Native CRM integrationsYesHubSpot, SalesforceHubSpotYesHubSpot, Pipedrive11 named CRMs4 named CRMsYesNot statedYesNot statedHubSpot
Zapier, Make or n8nYesZapier, MakeAll threeNot statedAll threeZapier, MakeAll threeYesYesNot statedNot statedZapier
Webhooks60 events, signedYesYesYesNot statedCloud versionNot statedYesYesYesNot statedNot stated
Export everything to CSVYesYesNot statedYesYesYesNot statedYesYesNot statedNot statedYes
Teams and moneyOne payment against a decade of per-seat subscription is the row that compounds.
Team seats or multi-account consoleYesYesUnlimited accountsYesYesWorkspacesYesYesYesYesYesAgency plan
Pricing modelOne timePer user, monthlyPer sender, monthlyPer seat, monthlyPer user, monthlyPer account, monthlyPer user, monthlyPer user, monthlyMetered run hoursPer account, monthlyPer user, monthlyPer user, monthly
Free trial14 days, no card7 daysFree start7 days14 days14 days14 daysNot statedYes14 daysNot stated7 days

Muntin loses two rows outright: it sends nothing while your computer is off, and it has no channels beyond LinkedIn and email. Both are real and neither is on a roadmap we will put a date on. What it has instead is the four rows nobody else fills in: the published cap table, the ramp, the automatic cap reduction, and the checkpoint stop.

The row worth staring at

Almost every tool in this table describes its safety features. Look at what happens when you ask for the number. Muntin publishes a full cap table by LinkedIn account tier, the six-week ramp curve, the hard ceilings, and the conditions that cut your allowance automatically. Most of the rest offer a phrase about smart limits.

That is not a marketing choice. Publishing your enforced caps invites exactly this comparison, and it only works if the numbers hold up to it. Ours are on the limits page, alongside the reported LinkedIn ceilings they track, the hard limits you cannot raise them past, and the conditions that cut your allowance automatically.

And then the price

Cheapest entry price first. The plan quoted for each vendor is the cheapest one that actually runs outreach to new people, not their headline tier.

LinkedIn outreach tools by entry price, execution model and billing shape
ToolEntry priceWhere it runsBillingThree years
Muntin Lifetime licence$99onceDesktop appOne time$99
Dux-Soup Pro Dux$14.99per user/moBrowser extensionPer user, monthly$539.64
Octopus CRM Pro$14.99per user/moBrowser extensionPer user, monthly$539.64
Linked Helper Standard (local storage)$15per LinkedIn account/moDesktop appPer LinkedIn account, monthly$540
Waalaxy Pro€19per user/moBrowser extensionPer user, monthly€684
Dripify Basic$59per user/moCloudPer user, monthly$2,124
SalesRobot Basic$59per LinkedIn account/moCloudPer LinkedIn account, monthly$2,124
Meet Alfred Personal$59per user/moCloudPer user, monthly$2,124
PhantomBuster Start$69per workspace/moCloudPer workspace, metered by run hours$2,484
HeyReach Growth$79per sender/moCloudPer sender, monthly$2,844
Expandi Business$99per seat/moCloudPer seat, monthly$3,564
Lemlist Multichannel$109per user/moCloudPer user, monthly$3,924

Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page on 27 August 2026. We re-check them quarterly. If you find one out of date, tell us and we will fix it.

Waalaxy publishes in euros and is shown in euros; we do not convert, because the rate moves faster than the price does. Meet Alfred's pricing page did not serve to us on 27 August 2026, so its figures come from secondary sources and carry lower confidence.

Four times you should not buy Muntin

A comparison page that never says this is an advertisement wearing a table.

  • You need sending to continue overnight. Muntin only acts while the app is running. Any cloud tool here beats it on that axis and it is not close.
  • You run many LinkedIn accounts from one console.That is HeyReach's entire design. Muntin is one licence per account with no shared view.
  • Email is your main channel. Lemlist is a cold email platform with a 650 million contact database and deliverability tooling. Muntin is LinkedIn only.
  • You want one vendor for LinkedIn and email. Muntin sends on LinkedIn and hands email to a connected tool. Lemlist and Expandi do both in one sequence.

Muntin against each one, in detail

Twelve tools. One that stops costing money.

14 days free, no card. Run one real campaign against your own list and decide from what happens, not from a table written by one of the twelve.

Common questions

What happens when the 14-day trial ends?

Nothing is deleted. The app locks until you buy the license, and everything you built during the trial is waiting when you unlock it. No card is needed to start the trial.

Is the $99 price going up?

Yes. $99 is the launch price until September 30, after which the lifetime license is $199. A license bought at $99 is not re-priced or re-billed, and exactly what it covers is written down and dated on the what your $99 covers page.

Will my LinkedIn account get restricted?

No tool can promise that it will not. Muntin keeps your IP and session local, then applies conservative caps, randomized pacing, warm-up, and working hours to reduce obvious automation signals.

What happens when I close my laptop?

Campaigns pause. Reopen Muntin and they resume from the exact step where they stopped. Nothing is lost and nothing double-sends.

Every answer

Last reviewed . We re-check this page quarterly.